DIY

DIY: Prayer Book

diy-2

Have you ever had the trouble of there being so many prayer requests at church, and you can’t remember them all? Or you write them down on a piece of paper and then lose it? I’ve come up with a simple craft to prevent this from happening again. Of course, you might not be like me. I can’t remember anything or keep a scrap of paper. So, on to the craft!

You will need:

A notebook*

Washi tape

Stickers

Colored paper

Markers or colored pencils

 Some of these things are not shown. That’s because everything except the notebook is optional. You can decorate your Prayer book any way you want! this is just what I did.

I cut a piece of paper the the size of my notebook, cutting the edges to be wavy. Then, I wrote “my prayer book” on the cover. I also write a Bible verse on it. Philippians 4:13, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me (Allie, that is probably spelled wrong, if it is, I’m very sorry), which is my favorite verse.

You can also use small pocket size notebooks, or already decorated notebooks like these. Prayer books make great gifts. You could include a nice pen or pencil as well.

chloe signoff

1 thought on “DIY: Prayer Book”

Leave a Reply

