Courage, Faith

He is With You

he is with you

I think we have all had a time where we feel lost. Hopeless. Afraid.

I can remember a time where I was more afraid than I had ever been in my whole life.

You see, I am afraid of heights. No, not the heights. I am afraid of falling from them.

My family and I went to Mesa Verde national park in Colorado. We signed up for a tour with a park ranger.

But to do the tour, we would have to climb up two ladders and crawl through an eight foot long tunnel.

The tunnel was no biggie. That was quite fun.

The fifteen foot ladder was no big deal either. I just didn’t look down.

But the THIRTY FOOT ladder? Followed by a steep and narrow path that was slippery and had only a piece of railing to prevent you from falling off?

I was terrified. About halfway up, I felt I just couldn’t make it. I stopped and looked down. And then I prayed.

Suddenly, all my fears vanished and I was able to make it the rest off the way.

When you feel afraid, sad, lost, or anything like that, just pray. And remember that God is ALWAYS with you.

Wherever you go, whatever you do, God is always watching over you, protecting you, loving you.

No matter what, He is always there.

God loved the world so much that he gave his only son for us.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

John 3:16

I hope you are all having a lovely week, and that everything is going well for you.

In Christ,

chloe signoff

Leave a Reply

