Prayer

Prayer: It Can Be Just Like a Math Problem

Prayer- It Can Be Just Like a Math Problem.png

            “I call upon you, for you will answer me, O God; incline your ear to me; hear my words.” Psalm 17:6 (ESV)

            One of the biggest comforts in the Christian walk is prayer. We find so much comfort in talking to God about all our problems, sorrows, and joys when there is no one else to turn to. God always understands us, even if our prayer is a jumbled mess of words or a short “Lord, please help me.”

Prayer can be like a math problem. Sometimes we can solve it in a few moments, and sometimes it takes forever to figure out. We often ask God for answers to our problems in life. Yet it often seems as if He never answers. I have had this experience many times, and one of the best things to do is to pray fervently every day for an answer. Sometimes God answers very quickly, and sometimes He takes years to answer. In all my experiences, however, God has always answered. In one circumstance, my prayer was answered in about a week. In another experience, it was a few months before my prayer was answered.

Here is the important point to remember: God always answers prayer. Now, go pray about that problem that is on your mind. Just keep praying fervently for an answer every day, and I can guarantee that God will answer it one way or another.

emmaline's signoff

7 thoughts on “Prayer: It Can Be Just Like a Math Problem”

  1. the thing that’s hard for me to deal with is that he sometimes says no as the answer. :/ Great post though, Emmaline! Loved it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

