Beauty, Faith

It’s Your Choice…

It's Your Choice

Something I’m sure every one of us knows and has heard a thousand times is that every fingerprint in the world is different. There are no two that are the same. Even for identical twins. You’ve probably all heard that from a young age in your science books, or from your parents. I know I did. But that’s not all God made different. It’s not just your fingerprint, your eyes, your hair, or your scars that are different. It’s your heart. It’s your personality, your characteristics. God made each one of us SO different.

I’ve gone through many times of saying “Why can’t I look like her?” or “Why can’t I have as pretty of a voice as that person?” I’m sure we’ve all compared ourselves to others before. We’ve wished that we could be like them. But, there’s one thing that will never ever change through your life. It doesn’t matter what the choices you make are, where you go, what you do… you will always ALWAYS be you. Just you! You may make yourself act like others or look like others. You may have surgery changing you to be different. But that never really changes you. Even if you go to try and be like someone else, God made you just the way he wanted you! That’s who you’re supposed to be!

You have the choice to make you into whoever you like. But people see you as you. If you choose to be a doctor, that’s what people see ‘You’ as. If you choose to be a stay-at-home mom, that’s what people see ‘You’ as. You can form yourself, you can decide to an extent who you want to be. But God made you different than others. Sure it’s hard not to want to impress people, to make them think you’re amazing. I’m a teen (almost). I know what it’s like! You want to be cool, you want people to notice you and how responsible you are, or how much you have to show off. Our flesh can’t help but want that.

To a certain extent that’s not a bad thing, but you have to keep control of it. You have to keep from blending in with the crowd too much. It’s okay to stand out every now and then. Don’t you think Noah stood out? He thought water was going to fall from the sky! But he TRUSTED GOD. He didn’t go with trying to please others. To act like he knew better than to trust God! He did what he was told. He stood out, but wasn’t it worth it? Sure, you might not be in the middle of the flood, but you have choices you can make to for yourself.

In the midst of trying to please your flesh, remember that God is always more important and he doesn’t love you more when you wear make-up. He doesn’t prefer you when you have some amazing hairstyle. I’m not saying this stuff is bad, but sometimes you have to zoom out and remind yourself that God doesn’t think you need all of this. It’s not bad to want to please others, or to want others to think of you as responsible. Those are good qualities. But you have to make sure that they don’t go to limits of doing things that you know wouldn’t please God, just so that you could please others. Cause in the end, it’s not worth it. You want to serve God. You don’t have to go down the same path as others. You can take the narrow road. God made you just the way you are, and just the way he wants you to be.

God made each one of us different for a reason. Not just so that we could spend 24 hours a day trying to be like everyone else. So, what I want you to get from this is when you form your character, when you’re making your personality, rely on God to help you. I’m not saying that friends are bad, and it’s bad to rely on your sibling and parent’s help. No, not at all! But when you feel your conscience saying that you’re around bad influences, listen to it, and most of all, listen to God. He loves you. No matter how pressured you feel to be someone you aren’t, don’t give in, and remember that God loves you, and he wants you to follow and love him.

And if you do, then you’re already on the right path. Sure there’ll be struggles, don’t doubt that. Just because you have God by your side doesn’t mean you aren’t going to get the thorns in the rosebush. But you’ll have him by you to help you every step of the way. It’s your choice who you want to be. What do you want to be? What are you going to choose? Who are you going to make yourself into? Are you going to go with the flow of others, or are you willing to take the risk to stand out? Are you going to choose the hard right over the easy wrong?

It’s your choice…

K.A. signoff.png

24 thoughts on “It’s Your Choice…”

      1. Nope! 😉 haha! I have been super busy though… I probably won’t be on a whole lot lately still… :/ But I hope I can again chat with you soon!!! 🙂 I miss you guys! There’s so much going on right now. I’m about to publish a post saying more, but I gotta go to bed soon! 🙂 Also, I’m hoping to get some hours put on my horse so that I can eventually ride him!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! 😉 Oh you know, saving the world.. no, just kidding. I guess I really don’t have an excuse.. I just haven’t really thought about it a whole lot. Haven’t felt like it. I’ve gotten too sucked into blogging before… and I was scared that would happen again. I don’t want to miss out on what’s going on in real life to post things. I realized though that I enjoyed doing stuff with you too, and I need to make a schedule or something so that I don’t completely leave life or blogging life in the ditch. Other than that… well, I’ve been taking care of my pigs, playing with the salamander daddy caught (I let it go a few days ago though..) and playing with a new horse and taking care of a litter of puppies, and doing chicken chores, pig chores, and dog chores, and trying to keep up with school. And looking forward to summer break… yeah. Anyways. Sorry I was gone. :/ I’ll warn you that I’m still not going to be back for a long time… There’s also things going on now that have me a bit confused. I haven’t even made time to read my bible… My life is just a bit out of perspective right now. What have you been up to?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. im sure you could if you tried! 😉
        oh. :/ a lot has happened in your abscence… did you know i am not blogging anymore? yeah. i kinda got too sucked in as well. aww, pigs are so cute! well as i said i dont blog anymore… 😦 i am doing camp nano tho! i am in a cabin with some bloggy friends. are you doing camp? andi joined a collab blog. plus nano changed their whole site… and i started a new book! well i proabbly shouldnt bore you anymore.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha! 😉
        WHat!? You’re NOOOOT!!!???? Oh. I mean, I understand. But you didn’t leave the blogging atmosphere completely..? I’m glad of that! So you can kind of relate with me about getting too sucked in? :/ Haha! COOL!! I can’t wait to see what your story is about! I bet it’ll be awesome! 🙂 I don’t think I ammm. :/ I would like to, but I don’t think I’m meant for it, and also …. EEK…I”LL BE GOING ON A MISSIONS TRIP MAYBE!!!!!! I’m SUPER EXCITED! It’s in July sooo… yeah. 🙂
        You’re not boring me at ALL!!! I like hearing about these things! I’m probably the one boring yooouuu! 🙂 Sorry I didn’t reply sooner… I’ve just been…you know. Doing stuff…
        If you don’t want to be bored, you don’t need to read this, but here’s a bit more of what’s going on here:
        I just started Pre-algebra (don’t worry, I won’t stay on school for long) and I’m doing Intensive Writing and Chemistry and Physics for Science. Boring, right?? haha! 🙂 Also, I’ve been trying to work with Gadget (my horse) more. I haven’t been petting on him near as much as I should have been. I didn’t realize how much I loved doing that. When I’m with him, all my troubles just seem to melt away…. 😉 Anyways.. I gotta go! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. omg im soooo late!
        but i do not like pre-algebra. im on algebra now. its hard, but im excited because i got a 100 on my last test. i wish i had a horse… i used to horse back ride. it was funnn! AND YOUR MISSIONS TRIP SOUNDS SUPER COOL. where?

        Like

      5. That’s fine! Haha.. I just started it and I actually don’t mind it as much as I thought I would…buuut yeah.
        That’s great! COngrats for getting a 100! 🙂 It’s in Mexico! THe missions trip! I’m SUPER excited!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

