Your Walk With God

Limiting Technology

Limiting Technology

First off, I’d like to say I’m sorry for not posting in so long. March and April were unbelievably busy. I will try to post more often from now on.

Technology can be time-consuming. Believe me, I know. Sometimes, you get on your computer and say to yourself, “I’m just going to check my email and get right back to work.” Well, checking your email leads to emailing your friends, which leads to more and more time spent on your laptop/phone/tablet, and less on your work.

  1. Finish your work first. When you have done that, you should be free to use technology as long as you want! (Depending on what your parents’ rules are)
  2. Respect your parents’ rules. If they say no phone in your room at night, don’t have your phone in your room at night. Both you and your parents will be much happier if your follow their rules.
  3. Set a timer. If you or your parents think you’ve been spending too much time with technology, agree on a time limit. For example, 30 min. each day.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Maris Rose signoff

2 thoughts on “Limiting Technology”

  1. Technology being a distraction is definitely a problem with me! Though, to be honest, a lot of the stuff I need to do involves technology … and I just can get overwhelmed by it!

    “I should be writing … no wait, marketing! I need to keep posting on social media … oh, wait, I forgot to update Goodreads … wait, I didn’t review that book!? … ooh, new comments on my blog, let’s reply to these … YLFC has a new post! … now you should write your own post for tomorrow … wait, what was I supposed to be doing today?!”

    A lot of that stuff is completely unnecessary (most, actually), but I get distracted doing it when I should be doing something productive … and so yep. My problem is too much work to do on my laptop + wasting all the time I have on my laptop. I should really try to see if I can’t do more stuff offline! Seriously, spending time on electronic devices is supposed to be bad for you! :/

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

